Jalisco Philharmonic Orchestra

San Francisco Symphony

Presented as part of the MEX AM Festival. Marco Parisotto conductor; Tambuco percussion ensemble; Jalisco Philharmonic Orchestra. Program: Revueltas/Suite from Redes; Marquez/Danzón No. 2; Javier Alvarez/Concerto for Ensemble and Percussion; Copland/El Salon Mexico; and Gershwin/Catfish Row Symphonic Suite from Porgy and Bess. Note: The San Francisco Symphony does not appear in this performance. The MEX AM Festival is organized by The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Mexico through the Consulate General of Mexico in San Francisco, with the special collaboration of the State of Jalisco's Secretary of Culture, the Mexican Agency for International Development Cooperation (AMEXCID), ProMexico and the Mexican Tourism Board.

Event Info
Jul 16
Sun at 8 pm
Davies Symphony Hall
201 Van Ness, San Francisco
Info: 415-864-6000
Venue: 864-6000
Main Website Tickets Information Map Visit San Francisco