MTT, Trifonov, & Rachmaninoff

San Francisco Symphony

Works by John Adams (World Premiere), Rachmaninoff, Schumann MTT, conductor Daniil Trifonov, piano San Francisco Symphony

This is what SF/Arts curator Jesse Hamlin has to say about MTT, Trifonov, & Rachmaninoff :

MTT and the orchestra premiere I Still Dance by the great Berkeley-based composer John Adams, co-commissioned by the Symphony and Carnegie Hall, on a program with Rachmaninoff’s jazz-and-Russian-folksong-flavored Fourth Piano Concerto, featuring the blazing Daniil (cq) Trifonov, and Schumann’s Symphony No. 3.

Event Info
Sep 19 → Sep 22
Thu & Sun at 2 PM, Fri-Sat at 8 PM
Tickets go on sale Jul 22, 2019
Davies Symphony Hall
201 Van Ness, San Francisco
Info: 415-864-6000
Venue: 864-6000
Event Website Main Website Add to Calendar Map Visit San Francisco